Drop Zone Computer Company

Store Hours:   Mon - Fri: 9am - 6pm  |  Sat-Sun: Closed


Check out this awesome video made by our good friend and customer Clark Cook.  This video was created on a custom made Drop Zone PC!


Here are some other reviews written by our great customers.

2012/8/26 8:28:51
Advanced Pest Control of Sacramento
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

"Great service.. Fast, affordable. Both Steve and Jeff know their stuff. Advanced Pest Control of Sacramento's only IT guys!!! "


2012/6/23 17:41:22
Clark Cook Air Show productions
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Great Service, fantastic product!
"Our company had a high end computer built for our photo and video production. 2 years later it is still running at blazing speeds with the original operating system install. The staff was easy to work with from the initial consultation all the way to picking up the computer. Air Show Productions highly recommends Drop Zone Computers."


2011/12/27 17:40:10
Marta Smith, CMT
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Drop Zone Computer Co.
"As a self-employed medical transcriptionist, having a great working computer is of utmost importance to my business. Drop Zone has had all of my business for the past 6-7 years. They are extremely knowledgeable, very pleasant and friendly, and always able to find and fix any computer problem I have. They always go that "extra mile" to help me out in getting my computer equipment back up to par. My computer repairs are always done on a very timely basis and their rates are excellent. I only trust Drop Zone for ALL of my computer needs! "


2011/11/17 14:25:34
David Quesnel
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Great Customer Service
"Jeff and his team are flat out awesome. I had to upgrade to Win 7 in order to play BF3 and I was in and out and up and running super quick. I will definately utilize DropZone for all my computer needs. Thanks so much!"


2011/10/18 14:37:21
David Quesnel
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Computer repair
"Jeff at DropZone Computers helped me to resolve a computer issue I was having and quickly determined my HD was bad and had many bad sectors. Jeff kept me informed the whole way through the process and even packaged up my HD for my RMA. Jeff is very thorough in his work and I find that to be very refreshing with all the other guys out there. I knew what I was getting and it was great service and knowledge of computers. I would recommend DropZone Computer Company without hesitation and will be going there for any future computer issues. Prices were very reasonable and I was very impressed with Jeff's service and knowledge!"


2011/1/21 22:50:21
J. Murphy
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Courteous, Competent and Clean!
"I was really impressed with Steve and Jeff right from the get-go. From my initial call for help, it was obvious they were both good, honest, hardworking individuals who really like what they do for a living and do it well. And, thats the kind of businessperson I strive to locate and do business with. They were courteous, professional, very knowledgeable, and willing to explain (more than once) exactly what was happening with my computer. I wanted to understand. I thought they were fast and reliable in their work, and I felt that I was charged fairly. Another thing I noticed, which is very big in my book, was how clean and orderly everything was. I could see pride and integrity in them, and in their place of business. I will definitely take my future business to them."


2011/1/17 19:36:29
Frank Woods
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Computer Repair
"I had an issue with my notebook computer. Drop Zone was able to fix it while I was in the store and did not charge me for the service. Previously I had my desktop repaired there and I was very satisfied with the results."


2010/10/30 13:33:19
Dave Trefry
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Superb Service
"This computer repair story has a happy ending. I suspected I had disabled a feature on my laptop but was unable to confirm this, or restore the function. Since the laptop was still under warranty, I called the manufacturer for help. They assumed it was a software issue and after one hour of removing & installing drivers they concluded the only way to fix this problem would be for me to back-up everything and call them back to do a complete system restore. I wanted a second opinion, so I came to the Drop Zone on mid-afternoon Friday. They easily diagnosed and repaired my computer by the end of the day. What is truly exceptional is they really listened to my description of the problem and turned on the feature I had disabled without having to do anything with the software, drivers, or the need to restore the computer to factory specs. The bottom line is the Drop Zone folks are highly knowledgeable, exceptionally courteous and extremely fair. I plan to return there for all my computer repairs and will highly recommend their superb services to everyone I know."


2010/10/11 16:43:39
Dan Nelson
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

repair
"Once again they take care of business price were far better than other near by. And backed up there service at no charge to me. "


2010/5/22 10:17:12
Dan Nelson
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Repair
"This repair was not there fault but they took care of it any way in just minutes. Two Bros you can count on to do some thing right check em out!"


2010/3/13 11:32:30
Dan Nelson
4.5 star rating
Rating: 9.0000

Great service
"They had it for several days but did a complete scan cleaned it up and up graded my soft ware for security. Working fine now would go here before PC Components again"


2008/11/7 17:10:14
Anonymous
4.5 star rating
Rating: 9.0000

The Drop Zone Rules!


2007/1/24 22:45:39
Dave H.
4.5 star rating
Rating: 9.0000

Drop Zone Computers
"Steve Sheehan and the rest of the family are very competent, knowledgeable, and provide the best in customer service. They are very patient and accommodating to even the novice. Their technical skill is first rate when it comes to repairs and troubleshooting. Steve was very kind in correcting the obvious errors of mine and offered great advice on what not to do the next time! Thanks, Steve."


2006/10/23 18:12:56
Prabir Ghosh
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Service
"I needed some screws to assemble for my notebook computer, but was unable to find them anywhere else. They found the correct computer screws for me and completed the assembly. I was all done within five minutes. Excellent service and customer commitment!!"


2006/9/21 13:04:24
Frank Fogarty
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Service
"Company was very friendly and helpful. Answered questions fully. Service was performed in a professional and efficient manner. Very fair, did not try to nickle & dime you. I would definitely go back. Repaired laptop keyboard."


2006/6/27 12:29:56
John Baciocco
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Great computer Service!
"The Drop Zone saved my hard drive!! I had lost some important photos and was told by Nerds on Call that they were "gone". The Drop Zone found them on my "crashed" drive in minutes. Thanks"


2006/6/9 22:38:55
Bob Broger
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Excellent performance
"I brought my computer in for repair. I took it to two other computer shops before I took it to Drop Zone. WHAT WAS I THINKING. Geke Squad and Best Buy told me my computer was not repairable. Drop Zone brought it back to life for a minimal charge of $59.00. I will never go anywhere else. I am a believer."


2006/5/2 21:24:26
tom paniagua
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

great service and value
"I brought my computer in to have another hard drive installed and have the system checkd out, they were fast in installing the hard drive and checking out the computer and there prices were very good and there very costomer friendly. I would reccomed this buisness to all of my friends. Tom"


2005/11/28 17:10:29
Carmen Held-Tauchar
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Service and Computer Repair
"I took my computer in for a "check-up", because my formerly top-of-the-line machine had started being so slow that it was starting to make me have to work twice as long on everything. The friendly staff at Drop Zone left no page unturned to find what was wrong with my computer and fix it. In a differend place I might have paid enough for their labor to actually purchase a new computer, but here I got a great price, great service and great advice on how to keep my computer running smoothly, which it has since I took it there. Thanks Drop Zone."


2005/8/25 9:21:31
Spence Gerber
4.5 star rating
Rating: 9.0000

Good Knowledge, Excellent Service
"The DropZone crew did an excellent job of ressurecting my old laptop. They were pragmatic in their approach discussing the relative value of labor and parts versus replacement and came up with and executed a plan that met my needs. The held to their estimated labor expense and were very helpful with several follow-up issues. It's great to have knowledgeable personal service right in the neighborhood our current world of big box retailers and marginal customer service. "


2005/8/15 16:02:08
katie donaldson
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

service
"Great service!!!!"


2005/7/20 12:54:58
Rey Ortega
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Why bother going anywhere else?
"Service was excellent and quick! Once even on the spot. Great prices for the work and knowledge. I got what I paid for and felt great about it! Trust is important when it comes to todays confusing technology. These guys know what they are doing. If you shop around your wasting your time."


2005/6/8 10:23:10
Ed Fitzgerald
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Tenacious Service
" Drop Zone not only got my 3 year old PC running quick and able.. they went the extra mile to find out why a problem developed with my real player. When I brought the PC back after service with a "CD won't burn" issue, they were very patient with my lack of knowledge. They guided me throught the process of removing and and re-installing a program that clearly fixed the problem. Steve and John are tope with this customer! "


2005/6/3 13:33:29
Carol Veder
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Courteous and thorough!
"I had several problems with my computer and monitor and Steve and Jeff were exceptionally thorough in chasing the problem, making the diagnosis and doing the fix. They were especially patient in explaining the problem and the solutions to me. When the monitor wasn't working, they chased down the manufacturer and got them to send me a replacement without extra charge. They are courteous and warm and can be trusted with your precious computer!!"


2005/5/27 10:44:52
Tim Habersack
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Service and Support you can rely on.
"Dropzone Computers has a veteran staff that will do everything they can to ensure they meet all your computing needs. I have a corporate account with Dropzone, and I consistently recieve quotes on products faster than the competition. Also their prices are as good or better than anywhere else. I always go to them for all my computer needs. I suggest you do the same."


2005/5/21 18:23:01
Kym M
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Excellent Business
"They were able to save everything off of my laptop hard drive AFTER I thought it was hopeless. They ordered & installed a new drive and restored my laptop to excellent working order in record time! These guys are friendly & quick & let you know what is going on every step of the way. You can actually see them do the diagnosis & repair right there in the shop! I Highly recommend Drop Zone for any computer issues! -Kym"


2005/5/20 20:41:18
Brian Sharp
5 star rating
Rating: 10.0000

Level of Service
"This business is truly deserving of a '10'. Everything one could expect in the way of customer service is delivered by a family that practices what it promises. I brought in each of the computers in my network, each with its own issues. Each one was properly diagnosed and quickly returned to service. The technician was thorough, knowledgeable and clearly focused on the resolution of my problems. The price was more than fair. I urge anyone who values the idea of an ethical business to support this one."


2005/5/19 0:04:36
Brian M
4.5 star rating
Rating: 9.0000

Great Service
"Took my computer in for service. Turnaround was 24 hrs as promised and the cost was reasonable. I'm taking my sisters computer there tomorrow! Keep up the good work."